showsterew.blogg.se

The wim hof method book
The wim hof method book






the wim hof method book
  1. #The wim hof method book full#
  2. #The wim hof method book series#
the wim hof method book

And I'm very pleased he'll be speaking to us shortly. If you want a scientifically accurate and compellingly written account of not only the Wim Hof method but the grand philosophy behind it, then I highly recommend having listened to Scott Carney's what doesn't kill us.

#The wim hof method book full#

The vice or yes theory videos about the Wim Hof method are fantastically watchable and very entertaining, but they are full of grossly inaccurate scientific statements. But one of the messages that I tried to get over in this, if it ducks like a quack series, is that anecdotes whilst entertaining and interesting do not constitute scientific evidence.

the wim hof method book

There's no shortage of first person accounts online of people meeting the Iceman himself and their experiences with the Wim Hof method. Yes, less Krav Maga and killing criminals more looking at spreadsheets and reading scientific papers, which if you think about it is actually a lot cooler. But what I do have is a very particular set of skills, skills I've acquired over a long career being a nerd. So I figured this was a golden opportunity to make my first video, which is a direct response to something you guys have asked for.īut what could I say that hasn't already been said? I don't have the talent, the budget or the good looks to compete with all the other Wim Hof videos already available on YouTube.

#The wim hof method book series#

They are supporting this video so please go and check out the rest of the series and also stick around for the message at the end of this video. And number two Curiosity Stream allowed me to use some of that footage from a documentary series about humans who pushed themselves to the limit, including amongst others, Wim Hof. Number one, I made the acquaintance of Scott Carney bestselling author who knows the Wim Hof method inside and out. And while both of those things interest me, thus far I haven't made a video about either because I didn't feel like it add anything to the already existing very large volume of information that's available on YouTube and the internet. The two most common video requests that I get are to turn a medical eye onto the keto diet or the Wim Hof method.








The wim hof method book